# Minutes of the meeting of the Pension Fund Investment Sub-Committee held on 23 May 2017

#### Present

Councillors Bill Gifford, John Horner, Bob Stevens, Wallace Redford and Alan Webb.

#### Others in attendance

Councillors Jo Barker, Margaret Bell, Parminder Singh Birdi, Sarah Boad, Mike Brain, Peter Butlin, Les Caborn, Mark Cargill, Richard Chattaway, Jonathan Chilvers, Jeff Clarke, Alan Cockburn, John Cooke, Andy Crump, Yousef Dahmash, Corinne Davies, Nicola Davies, Neil Dirveiks, Judy Falp, Jenny Fradgley, Pete Gilbert, Dan Gissane, Clare Golby, Seb Gran, Colin Hayfield, John Holland, Andy Jenns, Kam Kaur, Keith Kondakor, Jeff Morgan, Bill Olner, Maggie O'Rourke, Bhagwant Singh Pandher, Anne Parry, Dave Parsons, Caroline Phillips, David Reilly, Clive Rickhards, Howard Roberts, Kate Rolfe, Jerry Roodhouse, Andy Sargeant, Izzi Seccombe, Dave Shilton, Jill Simpson-Vince, Heather Timms, Adrian Warwick, Matt Western, Chris Williams and Pam Williams.

#### 1. General

# (1) Apologies

None

# (2) Members Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

None.

# 2. Election of Chair

Councillor Wallace Redford proposed that Councillor Bob Stevens be elected Chair of the Sub-Committee and was seconded by Councillor John Horner.

There were no other nominations.

#### Resolved

That Councillor Bob Stevens be elected Chair of the Pension Fund Investment Sub-Committee.

# 3. Election of Vice Chair

Councillor Bob Stevens proposed that Councillor Bill Gifford be elected Vice Chair of the Sub-Committee and was seconded by Councillor Alan Webb.

There were no other nominations.

# Resolved

Investment Sub-Committee.	
	Chair

That Councillor Bill Gifford be elected Vice-Chair of the Pension Fund